Blame It All On My Roots: Five Decades Of Influences

Garth Brooks

Blame It All On My Roots: Five Decades Of Influences is a compilation box set released by Garth Brooks in November 2013. It is 77 songs on six discs. Four of the discs are new albums of cover songs. The other two discs are a reissue of The Ultimate Hits.

"Blame It All On My Roots" album by Garth Brooks

Release Date: 

November 28, 2013

Track List: 

Country Classics
1. "Great Balls Of Fire"
2. "After The Fire Is Gone" (duet with Trisha Yearwood)
3. "Act Naturally"
4. "Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down"
5. "Amos Moses"
6. "Fishin' In The Dark"
7. "Unwound"
8. "Good Ole Boys Like Me"
9. "White Lightnin'"
10. "Don't Close Your Eyes"
11. "Jambalaya"
Classic Rock
1. "Against The Wind"
2. "Superstition"
3. "Sweet Home Alabama"
4. "Life In The Fast Lane"
5. "Somebody To Love"
6. "Bad Company"
7. "Midnight Rider"
8. "All Right Now"
9. "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me"
10. "Addicted To Love"
11. "Goodnight Saigon"
The Melting Pot
1. "Black Water"
2. "Mrs. Robinson"
3. "Maggie May"
4. "Who'll Stop The Rain"
5. "Wild World"
6. "Doctor My Eyes"
7. "The Weight"
8. "Amie"
9. "Operator (That's Not The Way It Feels)"
10. "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere"
11. "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight"
Blue-Eyed Soul
1. "I Heard It Through The Grapevine"
2. "Midnight Train To Georgia"
3. "Hold On, I'm Coming"
4. "Ain't No Sunshine"
5. "Drift Away"
6. "Stand By Me"
7. "Shout"
8. "I Never Loved Someone The Way I Love You"
9. "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay"
10. "Lean On Me"
11. "What'd I Say"

Chart information for:

Chart History

Chart DatePosition

Peak Position: #1
Number of Weeks in Top 50: 11