Wake Up!

John Legend & The Roots

Wake Up! is a collaborative studio album by American R&B musician John Legend and hip hop band The Roots, released in September of 2010 on GOOD Music and Sony Music.

It was produced by Legend with band members Ahmir "Questlove" Thompson and James Poyser, and features guest appearances by CL Smooth, Malik Yusef, Common, and Melanie Fiona, among others.

"Wake Up!" album by John Legend & The Roots

Release Date: 

September 21, 2010

Track List: 

1. "Hard Times" (feat. Black Thought)
2. "Compared To What"
3. "Wake Up Everybody" (feat. Common & Melanie Fiona)
4. "Our Generation (The Hope Of The World)" (feat. CL Smooth)
5. "Little Ghetto Boy (Prelude)" (feat. Malik Yusef)
6. "Little Ghetto Boy" (feat. Black Thought)
7. "Hang On In There"
8. "Humanity (Love The Way It Should Be)"
9. "Wholy Holy"
10. "I Can't Write Left Handed"
11. "I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free"
12. "Shine"

Chart information for:

Chart History

Chart DatePosition

Peak Position: #8
Number of Weeks in Top 50: 5